Hardin Co., KY Marriages 1793 TO 1829

SKU: ISBN# 978-1-889221-14-4

Compiled by Mary Josephine Jones (1996).  Hardin County, the 15th county of Kentucky, was established in 1792.  From its original territory have been formed the entire counties of Ohio in 1798, Breckinridge in 1799, Grayson in 1810, Daviess in 1815, Meade in 1823 and LaRue in 1843.  In addition, Hardin County provided parts of the counties of Butler in 1810, Hart in 1819, Edmonson in 1824 and McLean in 1854.  Therefore, the marriage records of Hardin County are important to genealogical researchers interested in these counties.  The material was copied from the original records in the County Clerk’s office in Elizabethtown.  Grooms are listed in alphabetical order; and all names, except the persons performing the rites, are listed in the index.  Date listed is the date of the ceremony.  189 pages, soft cover, spiral bound, every-name index.

Price: $30.00